919 Congress Avenue, Suite 1000, Austin, Texas 78701, (512) 477-4452, fax (512) 476-8070, www.tipro.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

CONTACT: Kelli Way (512) 477-4452

May 7, 2012

kway@tipro.org

Winners of Texas Top Producer award announced

The Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO), publishers of *Texas Monthly* and the Best Companies Group are proud to announce the results of the recent Texas' Top Producers survey. Earlier this year, professionals in the Texas oil and gas industry were invited to vote on those they deem worthy of the title of: Best CEO, Best Geoscientist, Best Engineer and Best Landman.

In no particular order, identified by profession, winners include:

CEOs (Large):

- Aubrey McClendon Chesapeake Energy Corp.
- James Hackett Anadarko Petroleum Corp.
- Mark Papa EOG Resources, Inc.
- Scott Sheffield Pioneer Natural Resources
- Stephen Chazen OXY

CEOs (Medium):

- Charles Goodson Petroquest_Energy, Inc.
- George Solich Cordillera Energy Partners III, LLC
- Matthew Cabell Seneca Resources Corp.
- Raymond James Welder III Welder Exploration & Production, Inc.
- William Deupree Escondido Resources II, LLC

CEOs (Small):

- David Arrington Arrington Oil & Gas Operating, LLC
- Fred G. Yates Yates Energy Corp.
- John Hoffman Black Elk Energy
- Michael Scott Cone Tri-C Resources

Landmen:

- Bill Rex Hunt Oil Company
- Carl Campbell Alamo Resources, LLC
- Craig Jobe Ronin Ki, LLC
- Danny McGraw Cinco Energy Services
- David Frye EOG Resources, Inc.
- Grant Johnson Lone Star Production Company
- Jack Richards Devon Energy Corp.
- Jim Dewbre Southwestern Energy Co.
- Jim Perkins Southwestern Energy Co.
- Mike Hinze NFR Energy, LLC
- Paul Nielsen Kilburn Law Firm, PLLC
- Randy Nichols Cinco Energy Services
- Robert Hagans Pioneer Natural Resources
- Steve Mahanay BHP Billiton
- Steve Wentworth EOG Resources, Inc.
- Wendy Dalton EOG Resources, Inc.

Engineers:

- Bob Buck Anadarko Petroleum Corp.
- Daniel Lockwood New Tech Global
- Denny Bullard Pioneer Natural Resources
- Ed Hance Pioneer Natural Resources
- Henry Galpin Pioneer Natural Resources
- Kurt Vandervort Stress Engineering Services
- Matt Stahl Stress Engineering Services
- Michael Richardson Jetta Operating Co.
- Michael Tunstall Halliburton
- Neale Roberts- ConocoPhillips
- Steve Holditch Texas A&M Petroleum Engineering
- Travis Black- Devon Energy Corp.
- Trent Foltz Albrecht & Associates Inc.
- Tom Blasingame Texas A&M Petroleum Engineering
- William Cobb William Cobb & Associates, Inc.

Geoscientists:

- Adrienne Ruthven Exxon Mobil
- Allen Gilmer DrillingInfo
- Brent Boyd Anadarko Petroleum Corp.
- Dan Steward Republic Energy, Inc.
- Devin Dennie Devon Energy Corp.
- Gordon Roberts Jetta Operating Co.
- Gregg Robertson First Rock, Inc.
- Jana Beeson Independent Consultant
- Javier Adame Exxon Mobil
- John Kapchinske Chesapeake Energy Corp.
- Joseph Molyneux Exxon Mobil
- Mike McKee Jetta Operating Co.
- Rebecca Saltzar Exxon Mobil
- Scott Tinker Bureau of Economic Geology
- William Gee Chesapeake Energy Corp.
- Van Mount Anadarko Petroleum Corp.

The first of its kind, the Texas Top Producers program honors the best in the business. Recipients of the award will be featured in the August 2012 edition of *Texas Monthly*, as well as recognized during an awards ceremony hosted by TIPRO. For more information on the program, visit www.tipro.org/index.php/about-us/ttp.